Home » Uncategorized » Regional Pastors’ Conferences

Regional Pastors’ Conferences

2017 Regional Pastors’  Conferences

September 2017


2017 South Region Pastors Conference

Print information sheet

Dates: Monday-Wednesday, September 25-27, 2017

Presenter: Rev. Dr. Mark A. Seifrid, “Justification and Secular Culture: Reflections on Paul’s Message to the Corinthians”

Location: Starved Rock Lodge & Conference Center, Utica, Illinois

Registration: Print Registration Form Please complete the Registration Form and return it to Rev. James Barbey, SRPC Registrar, with a checkpayable to South Regional Pastoral Conference by August 31, 2017. Please follow the instructions on the registration form. Any questions should be addressed to the Conference Registrar Rev. James Barbey  or 630-552-3926.

Lodging: Starved Rock Lodge and Conference Center, Utica, llinois, www.starvedrocklodge.com, 800-868-7625. Please make your lodging reservation by Thursday, August 24, 2017. After this date our block of rooms will be released to the general public.

Planning Committee:

Chairman Craig Meissner, Immanuel Lutheran Church, Steger, Illinois

Vice-Chairman Steven Lange, Living Word Lutheran Church, Orland Park, Illinois

Registrar/Treasurer James Barbey, Living Heritage Lutheran Church, Plano, Illinois

Secretary Jared Eggebraaten, Zion Lutheran Church, Naperville, Illinois

Program Committee:

Michael Gudgel
Hans Fiene
Paul Mumme
Eric Brown

2017 North and West Region Pastors Conference

Dates: Tuesday and Wednesday, October 10-11, 2017

Presenter: “Joining Jesus…Show Me How” Rev. Greg Finke, Executive Director of Dwelling 1:14. Print presenter biography Learn more at Dwelling114.org.

Location: Lake Lawn Resort, 2400 E. Geneva Street, Delavan, Wisconsin

Lodging: You are responsible for your own lodging arrangements. Please call Lake Lawn at 1-800-338-5253 to reserve a room with the NID North & West Region Pastors’ Conference rate. Room Reservation deadline is also Friday, September 29, 2017. Any reservations received
after this cut-off date will be accepted on an available basis.

Registration: Print Conference Schedule   Print Registration Cover Letter Please complete your Regional Registration Form and return it to the registrar, Rev. Matt Hoffmann, St. Andrews Lutheran Church, 260 N Northwest Highway, Park Ridge, IL 60068, with a check payable to “North Region Pastors’ Conference” or “West Region Pastors’ Conference” depending on the region to which you belong by Friday, September 29, 2017. Any questions should be addressed to the Conference Registrar Rev. Rev. Matt Hoffmann or 847-823-6656.

Print North Region Registration Form   Print West Region Registration Form 

Exhibitor Registration Form

Planning Committee:

Chairman John Scott, Crosspoint Lutheran Church, Lakewood, Illinois

Registrars Matt Hoffmann, St. Andrews Lutheran Church, Park Ridge, Illinois, and Jerry Hays, St. Peter Lutheran Church, Schaumburg, Illinois

Speaker Coordinator Micah Greiner, St. Peter Lutheran Church, Arlington Heights, Illinois, and Nick Mullen, Our Savior Lutheran Church, Carol Stream, Illinois

Venue Liaison Ed Blonski, St. Matthew Lutheran Church, Hawthorn Woods, Illinois, and John Scott, Crosspoint Lutheran Church, Lakewood, Illinois

North Treasurer Micah Greiner, St. Peter Lutheran Church, Arlington Heights, Illinois

West Treasurer Chris James, Immanuel Lutheran Church, Downers Grove, Illinois

Exhibitor Liaison Scott Herbert, St. Andrew Lutheran Church, Rockton, Illinois

2017 East Region Pastors Conference

Print Information and Agenda

Dates: Tuesday and Wednesday, October 17-18, 2017

Location:  DeKoven Center, 600 21st Street Racine, Wisconsin.

Presenters: “The Work of the Law in the Preaching of Faith”, The Rev. Dr. des. Jacob Corzine; “Luther… in the Shadow of John Hus”, The Rev. Roger Gallup

Registration: Print Registration form  Please complete your registration form and return it to Rev. Kevin M. Koester, Registrar, East Region Pastors’ Conference, St. Paul’s Lutheran Church, 9035 Grant Ave., Brookfield, IL 60513  by October 11. Any questions can be directed to Rev. Mark Post, Conference Chair, or Rev. Kevin Koester, Registrar.

Planning Committee:

Chairman – Rev. Mark Post, St. Michael Lutheran Church, Chicago / Mt. Calvary Lutheran Church, Franklin Park

Vice Chairman – Rev. Steven Anderson – (contact for exhibitors), Gloria Dei Lutheran Church, Chicago

Treasurer – Rev. John Moeller , St. Paul Lutheran Church, Oak Lawn

Secretary – Rev. James Kellerman , First Bethlehem Lutheran Church, Chicago

Registrar – Pastor Kevin Koester , St. Paul Lutheran Church, Brookfield

Program Committee Members:
Rev. Rich Heinz, St. John Church, Chicago

Rev. Eric Andersen, Immanuel Lutheran Church, Hodgkins / Zion Lutheran Church Summit

Rev. Matthew Zickler, Grace Lutheran Church, Western Springs

Comments are closed.